Stoops Auto
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Photo by: BSU Photo Services /BSU Photo Services
Leske Among Finalists for National Blocking Award

FORT WAYNE, Ind. - Junior middle attacker Matt Leske is among the finalists for the Off the Block/Springbak, Inc. National Blocker of the Year Award. Leske was recently named to the Second Team All-MIVA.

A nationwide voting committee selected UC Santa Barbara middle attacker Dylan Davis, Long Beach State middle attacker Taylor Gregory and Leske as finalists for the award. The Off the Block/Springbak, Inc. National Blocker of the Year is annually awarded to the NCAA Division I-II men's volleyball player with the best front-row defensive performance during the regular season.

This is the third year of the Off the Block/SpringBak, Inc. National Blocker of the Year. The overall winner will be announced on Tuesday, Apr. 23.

Leske was second in the nation with a 1.40 blocks per set average and tied Davis from UC Santa Barbara for the third-most solo blocks in the nation at 21. Leske earned MIVA Defensive Player of the Week honors four times during the 2013 campaign.

Ball State's Kevin Owens also received votes. Ball State and No. 1 BYU were the only teams to have two student-athletes receive awards.

Active Ankle MVB
Official team shop