Article Image
Play
stop
Courtesy: Matt Pearce

Football Opens Preseason Practice Thursday

Courtesy: Ball State Athletics
         
Release: July 28, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Share |

 

Ball State’s football team, under the direction of fourth-year head coach Pete Lembo, will begin its preseason camp with the first official practice Thursday at 7:15 p.m.

All of the Cardinals practices are open to the public and free of charge.  Ball State will complete the preseason camp Sun., Aug. 17 and take Mon., Aug. 18 off for the first day of academic classes.

The Cardinals play six games at Scheumann Stadium in 2014, including five on Saturdays.  Ball State – the only team in the nation to increase its win total in each of the last four seasons – kicks off the 2014 campaign at 2 p.m. Aug. 30 versus Colgate.  Season tickets are now on sale and prices begin at less than $8 per game.

Visit BallStateSports.com/Tickets for more pricing plans. For the most up-to-date news on Ball State football, follow @BallStateSports@BallStateFB and @Pete_Lembo on Twitter.

The complete preseason practice schedule is below, and subject to change.  Call the football office at 765.285.8251 for updates as the practices progress.

Thurs., July 31 – Practice #1 (7:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 1 – Practice #2 (2:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 2 – Practice #3 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 3 – Practice #4 (2:15 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 4 – Practice #5 (2:15 p.m.)
Tues., Aug. 5 – PAINT THE TOWN RED (Noon) – Downtown Muncie
Wed., Aug. 6 – Practice #6 and #7 (8 a.m. & 7:15 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 7 – Practice #8 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 8 – Practice #9 and #10 (8 a.m. & 7:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 9 – Practice #11 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 10 – Practice #12 and #13 (8 a.m. & 7:15 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 11 – NO PRACTICE
Tues., Aug. 12 – Practice #14 (2:15 p.m.)
Wed., Aug. 13 – Practice #15 (7:15 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 14 – Practice #16 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 15 – Practice #17 (2:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 16 – Practice #18 (8 a.m.) and
                                            FAN JAM (5 p.m.) – Scheumann Stadium

Sun., Aug. 17 – Practice #19 (8 a.m.)
Mon., Aug. 18 – NO PRACTICE
Tues., Aug. 19 – Practice #20 (3:35 p.m.)
Wed., Aug. 20 – Practice #21 (3:35 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 21 – Practice #22 (3:35 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 22 – Practice #23 (7:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 23 – Practice #24 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 24 – Practice #25 (5:05 p.m.)

CONNECT WITH THE CARDINALS
BALL STATE ALL ACCESS
Football: Pete Lembo EMU Postgame Press Conference
Football: Reserves Step Into Big Roles
Football: Scott Secor Lou Groza Award Candidacy
Football: Pete Lembo EMU Week Press Conference
Football: Former Walk-Ons Thrive for Cardinals
Football: Pete Lembo UMass Week Press Conference
Football: Pete Lembo NIU Postgame Press Conference
Football: The Coordinator's Corner (NIU)
Football: Cardinal Endzone (Ep. 4)
Football: Cardinal Endzone X's & O's
Ball State All Access
http://www.meijer.com/
Meineke Car Care
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
A-1 Graphics
American Chevrolet
Applebee's
Burger King
Cousin Vinnys
Dillman's Furniture
Discount Tire
Holiday Inn Express
Jimmy John's
Johnny Carino's
Mancino's
Muncie Auto Group
Mutual Bank
Peak Property Group
Pepsi
Sam Pierce Chevrolet
Shane Co.
Tom Raper RV
Victory Honda
Village Promenade
MacAllister Rentals
A-1 For Fun
Baskin Robins
Domino's
Prime Trust
Sport Clips
T.I.S. Bookstore
TMax
Advanced Signs
Cambria Hotels and Suites
Central Indiana Orthopedic
Coldwell Banker
Cooper Tires
Deans
Downtown Muncie Red
Ford
Intrust Bank
McCoy Ford-Lincoln
Mits
Mursix
Papa John's
Reynold's Farm Equipment
Terrance Smith Distributing
Texas Roadhouse
University Avenue Dental
Windermere Place
McDonald's
Lids
Stoops
stop