Article Image
Play
stop
Courtesy: Matt Pearce

Football Opens Preseason Practice Thursday

Courtesy: Ball State Athletics
         
Release: July 28, 2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Share |

 

Ball State’s football team, under the direction of fourth-year head coach Pete Lembo, will begin its preseason camp with the first official practice Thursday at 7:15 p.m.

All of the Cardinals practices are open to the public and free of charge.  Ball State will complete the preseason camp Sun., Aug. 17 and take Mon., Aug. 18 off for the first day of academic classes.

The Cardinals play six games at Scheumann Stadium in 2014, including five on Saturdays.  Ball State – the only team in the nation to increase its win total in each of the last four seasons – kicks off the 2014 campaign at 2 p.m. Aug. 30 versus Colgate.  Season tickets are now on sale and prices begin at less than $8 per game.

Visit BallStateSports.com/Tickets for more pricing plans. For the most up-to-date news on Ball State football, follow @BallStateSports@BallStateFB and @Pete_Lembo on Twitter.

The complete preseason practice schedule is below, and subject to change.  Call the football office at 765.285.8251 for updates as the practices progress.

Thurs., July 31 – Practice #1 (7:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 1 – Practice #2 (2:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 2 – Practice #3 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 3 – Practice #4 (2:15 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 4 – Practice #5 (2:15 p.m.)
Tues., Aug. 5 – PAINT THE TOWN RED (Noon) – Downtown Muncie
Wed., Aug. 6 – Practice #6 and #7 (8 a.m. & 7:15 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 7 – Practice #8 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 8 – Practice #9 and #10 (8 a.m. & 7:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 9 – Practice #11 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 10 – Practice #12 and #13 (8 a.m. & 7:15 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 11 – NO PRACTICE
Tues., Aug. 12 – Practice #14 (2:15 p.m.)
Wed., Aug. 13 – Practice #15 (7:15 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 14 – Practice #16 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 15 – Practice #17 (2:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 16 – Practice #18 (8 a.m.) and
                                            FAN JAM (5 p.m.) – Scheumann Stadium

Sun., Aug. 17 – Practice #19 (8 a.m.)
Mon., Aug. 18 – NO PRACTICE
Tues., Aug. 19 – Practice #20 (3:35 p.m.)
Wed., Aug. 20 – Practice #21 (3:35 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 21 – Practice #22 (3:35 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 22 – Practice #23 (7:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 23 – Practice #24 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 24 – Practice #25 (5:05 p.m.)

CONNECT WITH THE CARDINALS
BALL STATE ALL ACCESS
Ball State football head coach Pete Lembo previews...
Take a look at the Cardinals football players...
Ball State football coach Pete Lembo and Joel...
Ball State was ravaged by injury at the safety...
Relive the action of Ball State's MAC opener at...
Join Joel Godett and Defensive Coordinator Kevin...
Relive the action from the Cardinals and Indiana...
Check in with head coach Pete Lembo on the...
Ball State's football family has several ties to...
Catch up with special teams coordinator Justin...
Relive the Cardinals' near upset of Big Ten foe...
Meet Cardinals OL Nick Plavchak, a former walk-on...
Joel Godett visits with FB's Kevin Kelly to...
Ball State football head coach Pete Lembo recaps...
Ball State opened the 2014 football season with a...
Ball State football head coach Pete Lembo previews...
Joel Godett and Mark O'Connell break down the...
Ball State football fell to Arkansas State 23-20...
Ball State Sports Link, the nation's first fully...
Ball State Football faces Arkansas State in the...
Saturday was jammed for the Ball State football...
Ball State spent its fourth day in Mobile at the...
Ball State's third day at the GoDaddy Bowl was jam...
Follow the Ball State football team's trip to the...
Our Day 1 recap of Bowl week gives fans exclusive...
Ball State football head coach Pete Lembo previews...
Pete Lembo and Joel Godett sit down for the final...
Ball State Sports Link, the nation's first fully...
Keith Wenning has re-written history. He has...
For many football players across America, the...
http://www.meijer.com/
McDonald's
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
A-1 Graphics
American Chevrolet
Applebee's
Burger King
stop