Article Image
Play
stop
Courtesy: Ball State Athletics

Title IX 40th Anniversary: Karen Fitzpatrick

Courtesy: Ball State Athletics
         
Release: July 06, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Share |
Cleveland, Ohio -- June 23, 2012 marks the 40th anniversary of Title IX, as this legislation provided women an equal opportunity to compete in collegiate athletics. The Mid-American Conference examines the implications of this landmark decision from of a variety of individuals-coaches, student-athletes, administrators-and they share their thoughts and perspective on this 40th anniversary of Title IX.


Title IX Video Series Calendar
Tuesday, June 19 - Marcy Weston, Central Michigan, Executive Associate Director of Athletics
Wednesday, June 20 - Tricia Cullop, Toledo, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Thursday, June 21 - Laing Kennedy, Kent State, Emeritus Director of Athletics
Friday, June 22 - Feature One:  What Does This Mean To You & Women's Athletics?
Monday, June 25 - Christine Chiricosta, Bowling Green, Women's Tennis
Tuesday, June 26 - Kelly Andrews, Toledo, Senior Associate Athletic Director
Wednesday, June 27 - Maria Fantanarosa, Miami, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Thursday, June 28 - Feature Two: Examine the Growth of Opportunity for Women in Athletics
Friday, June 29 - Dr. Jon Steinbrecher, Mid-American Conference, Commissioner
Monday, July 2 - Kathy Beauregard, Western Michigan, Director of Athletics
Tuesday, July 3 - Brittany Tyree, Ohio, Track & Field
Wednesday, July 4 - Feature Three: Integration of Women's Athletics in the MAC
Thursday, July 5 - Brad Bates, Miami, Director of Athletics
Friday, July 6 - Karen Fitzpatrick, MAC Hall of Fame, former Ball State field hockey coach
Monday, July 9 - Feature Four: Challenges Faced by Women's Athletics
Tuesday, July 10 - Lindsey Wienckowski, Western Michigan, Gymnastics
Wednesday, July 11 - Sue Guevara, Central Michigan, Head Women's Basketball Coach
Thursday, July 12 - Kaitlyn Vincek, Eastern Michigan, Volleyball
Friday, July 13 - Feature Five:  What Does The Future Hold For Women's Athletics?
Friday, July 13 - Susan Lipnickey, Miami, Faculty Athletics Representative
CONNECT WITH THE CARDINALS
BALL STATE ALL ACCESS
Ball State Athletic Director Bill Scholl was...
Ball State Sports has a new home on twitter. ...
Earlier this month Cardinals upperclassmen...
See the video that's taken the web by storm --...
Don't miss out on the action of Ball State...
Ball State athletics held its annual Welcome Week...
Check out the announcement of the Cardinal...
Ball State Sports Link's Pat Boylan talks to...
Ball State Sports Link's Pat Boylan talks to track...
Join host Joel Godett LIVE from Mancino's Pizza...
Ball State All Access
http://www.meijer.com/
Meineke Car Care
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
A-1 Graphics
American Chevrolet
Applebee's
Burger King
Cousin Vinnys
Dillman's Furniture
Discount Tire
Holiday Inn Express
Jimmy John's
Johnny Carino's
Mancino's
Muncie Auto Group
Mutual Bank
Peak Property Group
Pepsi
Sam Pierce Chevrolet
Shane Co.
Tom Raper RV
Victory Honda
Village Promenade
MacAllister Rentals
A-1 For Fun
Baskin Robins
Domino's
Prime Trust
Sport Clips
T.I.S. Bookstore
TMax
Advanced Signs
Cambria Hotels and Suites
Central Indiana Orthopedic
Coldwell Banker
Cooper Tires
Deans
Downtown Muncie Red
Ford
Intrust Bank
McCoy Ford-Lincoln
Mits
Mursix
Papa John's
Reynold's Farm Equipment
Terrance Smith Distributing
Texas Roadhouse
University Avenue Dental
Windermere Place
McDonald's
Lids
Stoops
stop