Stoops Auto
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Men's Basketball Twitter
The game-winning play versus Norfolk State is one of eight finalists.
Photo by: BSU Photo Services /BSU Photo Services
Final Fan Voting Open for GEICO Play of the Year

Voting Open Now Until March 18:

CHICAGO -- Voting for Ball State's junior forward Majok Majok for the 2013 GEICO Play of the Year is open. The big man's buzzer-beating slam vs. Norfolk State on Jan. 2 won Week 2 voting and is facing off against seven other weekly winners.

Each week for eight weeks, four incredible college basketball plays were nominated as the GEICO Play of the Year. Each week's winner was determined by fan voting through the official Facebook page (

The eight finalists will now compete in a week-long competition to determine the GEICO Play of the Year. The winner will be announced during the GEICO Best of College Basketball special which airs April 6 on CBS.

With time dwindling and the Cardinals trailing by one, guard Jesse Berry drove hard to the paint where he scooped a pass to Majok Majok. The big man sprang off the floor and slammed home a dunk mere moments before the buzzer sounded. Ball State got the win, 62-61. To watch this play on YouTube, visit:

Here are the seven other weekly winners joining Majok Majok in the finals: Butler's Alex Barlow, Bradley's Walt Lemon Jr., Kentucky's Nerlens Noel, Butler's Roosevelt Jones, Arizona's Nick Johnson, Illinois' Tyler Griffey and Eastern Kentucky's Marcus Lewis.

Morry Mannies Final Games
Official team shop