Stoops Auto
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Men's Basketball Twitter
Vote for Jones at
Photo by: BSU Photo Services /BSU Photo Services
Jarrod Jones Named Finalist For Lou Henson Award

                MUNCIE, Ind. - Ball State senior forward Jarrod Jones (Michigan City, Ind./Michigan City) has been named one of 25 finalists for the 2012 Lou Henson Award given to the Mid-Major Player of the Year. Fans can vote for Jones to win the award at beginning February 20 and running through March 12. Jones is the only player from the Mid-American Conference among the list of finalists.

                The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the top Mid-Major player in Division I college hoops. Lou Henson retired in 2005 after 41 years of coaching, 779 wins and taking two schools (Illinois, New Mexico State) to the Final Four. The winner will be announced at the Final Four, March 30th in New Orleans. Butler's Matt Howard won the award last season.            

2012 Lou Henson Award Finalists
Jarrod Jones, Ball State
Julian Boyd, Long Island
Isaiah Canaan, Murray State
Torrey Craig, USC Upstate
Mathew Dellavedova, Saint Mary's
Laron Dendy, Middle Tennessee
Shane Gibson, Sacred Heart
Michael Glover, Iona
Reggie Hamilton, Oakland
Orlando Johnson, UC Santa Barbara
Damian Lillard, Weber State
Scot Machado, Iona
C.J. McCollum, Lehigh
Doug McDermot, Creighton
Tony Mitchell, North Texas
Dominique Morrison, Oral Roberts
Kevin Murphy, Tennessee Tech
Mike Muscala, Bucknell
Kyle O'Quinn, Norfolk State
Lamarcus Reed, UT‐Arlington
Zack Rosen, Penn
Gerardo Suero, Albany
Casper Ware, Long Beach State
Kyle Weems, Missouri State
Nate Wolters, South Dakota State


Morry Mannies Final Games
Official team shop