Stoops Auto
Uploaded Ad
2014 Football Season Tickets
Photo by: BSU Photo Services /BSU Photo Services
Football Practice Continues -- SL with David Raffin
RELATED LINKS

 

Ball State is in the midst of Fall Camp and Sports Link took the time to sit with David Raffin and discuss the death of his brother and switch to student coach.

Raffin suffered through the death of his brother to a heroin overdose and suffered a severe leg injury that ended his career and he is now a student coach with the Cardinals.

He discusses how his teammates and coaches have supported him through both life changing events.

The Cardinals are working toward the 2013 season opener Thurs., Aug. 29, against Illinois State at Scheumann Stadium.

All Ball State practices are open to the media and public throughout fall camp. The remaining practice schedule is as follows:

Thurs., Aug. 8 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #9)
* Fri., Aug. 9 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #10)
* Fri., Aug. 9 – 7:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #11)
Sat., Aug. 10 – 5 p.m. (FAN JAM)
* Sun., Aug. 11 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #12)
* Sun., Aug. 11 – 7:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #13)
Mon., Aug. 12 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #14)
* Tues., Aug. 13 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #15)
* Tues., Aug. 13 – 7:45 p.m. (PRACTICE #16)
Wed., Aug. 14 – NO PRACTICE
Thurs., Aug. 15 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #17)
Fri., Aug. 16 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #18)
Sat., Aug. 17 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #19)
Sun., Aug. 18 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #20)

*Two practices in same day

All Access
Football Facilities