Article Image
Courtesy: BSU Photo Services

Fall Camp Practice No. 1 Report -- @Pete_Lembo

Courtesy: Ball State Athletics
Release: July 31, 2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Share |


Ball State's football team opened its Fall Camp with an evening practice Wednesday.  Watch a full report with the Cardinals' Joel Godett here on

Third-year head football coach Pete Lembo led Ball State to a 9-4 overall record and a 6-2 Mid-American Conference mark in his second season in 2012.  He guided the Cardinals to the 2012 Beef 'O' Brady's St. Petersburg Bowl, and the nine wins tied for the third most in a single season in school history, while the six MAC wins marks the second highest total since 1996.  Lembo coached the Cardinals to back-to-back wins over teams from the Bowl Championship Subdivision Automatic Qualifying Conferences -- Indiana (Big Ten), 41-39, and South Florida (Big East), 31-27 last season.

Ball State opens the 2013 season Thurs., Aug. 29, with a 7 p.m. home game vs. Illinois State at Scheumann Stadium.

All Ball State practices are open to the media and public throughout Fall Camp.  The remaining practice schedule is as follows:

Thurs., Aug. 1 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #2)
Fri., Aug. 2 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #3)
Sat., Aug. 3 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #4)
Sun., Aug. 4 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #5)
Mon., Aug. 5 – 7:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #6)
Tues., Aug. 6 – NO PRACTICE
* Wed., Aug. 7 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #7)
* Wed., Aug. 7 – 7:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #8)
Thurs., Aug. 8 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #9)
* Fri., Aug. 9 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #10)
* Fri., Aug. 9 – 7:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #11)
Sat., Aug. 10 – 5 p.m. (FAN JAM)
* Sun., Aug. 11 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #12)
* Sun., Aug. 11 – 7:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #13)
Mon., Aug. 12 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #14)
* Tues., Aug. 13 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #15)
* Tues., Aug. 13 – 7:45 p.m. (PRACTICE #16)
Wed., Aug. 14 – NO PRACTICE
Thurs., Aug. 15 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #17)
Fri., Aug. 16 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #18)
Sat., Aug. 17 – 2:15 p.m. (PRACTICE #19)
Sun., Aug. 18 – 8 a.m. (PRACTICE #20)

*Two practices in same day

Bowling Green Postgame Press Conference
Football: Seniors React to Final Game Week
Football: Better Know A Cardinal (Ian Anderson)
Football: Pete Lembo Bowling Green Presser
Football: Cardinal Cuts (Ohio)
Football: Scout Team Duty
Pete Lembo Ohio Press Conference
Football: The Coordiator's Corner (WMU)
Football: The Center of Attention
Pete Lembo Western Michigan Press Conference
Ball State All Access
Meineke Car Care
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
A-1 Graphics
American Chevrolet
Burger King
Cousin Vinnys
Dillman's Furniture
Discount Tire
Holiday Inn Express
Jimmy John's
Johnny Carino's
Muncie Auto Group
Mutual Bank
Peak Property Group
Sam Pierce Chevrolet
Shane Co.
Tom Raper RV
Victory Honda
Village Promenade
MacAllister Rentals
A-1 For Fun
Baskin Robins
Prime Trust
Sport Clips
T.I.S. Bookstore
Advanced Signs
Cambria Hotels and Suites
Central Indiana Orthopedic
Coldwell Banker
Cooper Tires
Downtown Muncie Red
Intrust Bank
McCoy Ford-Lincoln
Papa John's
Reynold's Farm Equipment
Terrance Smith Distributing
Texas Roadhouse
University Avenue Dental
Windermere Place