Stoops Auto
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Photo by: BSU Photo Services /BSU Photo Services
Women's S&D Honors Season Accomplishments

MUNCIE, Ind. - The Ball State women's swimming and diving team celebrated a season of memories and accomplishments at its annual banquet. Eight senior student-athletes were honored and several awards were handed out.

2012-13 co-captain Cori Vormohr and Second Team All-MAC honoree Emily Wisolek were given the Student Athlete Award after earning 4.0 GPAs for the year. Vormohr and fellow co-captain Natalie Grissom were also honored for their work as captains throughout the campaign.

The Newcomer of the Year award was given to Larah Beaver, NCAA Zone C participant Madie Zirzow and Jordan VanWinkle. The Strength and Conditioning Award went to First Team All-MAC honoree Mallory Miles

The Cathy Somenzi Memorial Scholarship was given to Stacey Wierman while Sumaiyah Ahmad was given the Spade Family Scholarship. The captains for the 2013-14 season will be Haley Richter and Mallory Miles.

At the All Sports Banquet, the women's swimming and diving team earned the Cardinal Cup Team Award while Leighann Mattson earned the Coaches Award. In all, 26 student-athletes on the team earned at least a 3.0 during the fall academic semester.

Congratulations to the women's swimming and diving team on a great season and good luck to Jillian Bischoff, Dana Graunke, Natalie Grissom, Mackenzie Imbro, Jennifer Miles, Katelyn Pratt, Mallory Przybylinksi and Cori Vormohr!

All Access
Official team shop