Article Image
Courtesy: BSU Photo Services

Football Holds Fall Camp Practice No. 2

Courtesy: Ball State Athletics
Release: August 02, 2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Share |


Ball State's football team, under the direction of second-year head coach Pete Lembo, spent Fall Camp Practice No. 2 on the Scheumann Stadium Practice Fields.

With only 28 days left until the Cardinals season opener Aug. 30 at home vs. Eastern Michigan, Ball State's football team continued its preparations for the 2012 season.

Four student-athletes -- Travis Freeman, Scott Kovanda, Connor Ryan and Keith Wenning -- were named captains for the 2012 team.  Today's practice video is an interview with Ryan and his role as a captain as well as an update on Fall Camp.  Ryan is a junior wide receiver for Ball State, and owns a 3.384 grade-point average on the school's 4.0 scale as a financial analysis major.

The Cardinals posted a 6-6 overall record last season, including a 27-20 season-opening victory over Indiana at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, the home of the National Football League's Indianapolis Colts.

Remaining Fall Camp practice schedule is as follows, but subject to change. Call the Ball State Football Office for updated information if you wish to attend.

Fri., Aug. 3 (2:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 4 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 5 (2:15 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 6 (7:15 p.m.)
Tues., Aug. 7 (Paint the Town Red in Downtown Muncie - no practice)
Wed., Aug. 8 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Thurs., Aug. 9 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 10 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 11 (Fan Jam - no practice)
Sun., Aug. 12 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Mon., Aug. 13 (2:15 p.m.)
Tues., Aug. 14 (8 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.)
Wed., Aug. 15 (No Practice)
Thurs., Aug. 16 (2:15 p.m.)
Fri., Aug. 17 (2:15 p.m.)
Sat., Aug. 18 (2:15 p.m.)
Sun., Aug. 19 (8 a.m.)



FB: Post-Game Press Conference (10/3/15 vs Toledo)
Football: Cards Preview Toledo
Football: Cardinal Flashback (Toledo 1993)
Pete Lembo Toledo Press Conference
Football: Cardinal Cuts (Northwestern)
Football: Meet the 'Three Amigos'
Football: The Coordinator's Corner (Northwestern)
Student Athlete of the Week: Jordan Williams
Pete Lembo Northwestern Press Conference
Football: Cardinal Cuts (Week 3)
Ball State All Access
Meineke Car Care
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
A-1 Graphics
American Chevrolet
Burger King
Cousin Vinnys
Dillman's Furniture
Discount Tire
Holiday Inn Express
Jimmy John's
Johnny Carino's
Muncie Auto Group
Mutual Bank
Peak Property Group
Sam Pierce Chevrolet
Shane Co.
Tom Raper RV
Victory Honda
Village Promenade
MacAllister Rentals
A-1 For Fun
Baskin Robins
Prime Trust
Sport Clips
T.I.S. Bookstore
Advanced Signs
Cambria Hotels and Suites
Central Indiana Orthopedic
Coldwell Banker
Cooper Tires
Downtown Muncie Red
Intrust Bank
McCoy Ford-Lincoln
Papa John's
Reynold's Farm Equipment
Terrance Smith Distributing
Texas Roadhouse
University Avenue Dental
Windermere Place